text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Stay in the know!

Sign up to Savvy Shopper email newsletters and be the first to know about what's new, catalogues and enter exclusive competitions.


William (Bill) Stevens

Non-Executive Chairman

Bill is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia with an extensive career with KPMG (and Touche Ross) for 37 years. During his career with KPMG he was the client service partner for major clients including BHP Billiton, Santos, Pacific Dunlop/Ansell and Pacific Brands. More recently he was CEO of the Pacific Edge Group. He is also a director of International Healthcare Investments Ltd and a number of private company groups. Bill joined the Board in August 2008 and was appointed Chairman on 14 July 2010.

Michele Teague

Non-Executive Director

Michele is an experienced senior executive having operated within large corporates – many publically listed - and for companies employing 30,000+ people with revenues of $14+ billion. Key roles have been at General Manager Marketing/Global Marketing level, and commercial Managing Director/GM level, with P&L accountability for $100m+ revenue. Michele joined the Board of The Reject Shop in September 2017, and has been on boards of industry bodies (marketing and advertising) and New Zealand Rugby League.

Selina Lightfoot

Non-Executive Director

Selina is an experienced Company Director and consultant; her previous executive experience including over 25 years as a corporate legal advisor including 10 years as a Partner at a major Australian law firm. Selina’s areas of expertise include corporate governance, mergers and acquisitions, business integration, outsourcing and commercial contracting. Through her legal roles and other directorships, Selina has been exposed to a broad range of industries, including technology, retail and manufacturing. In addition to her legal qualifications, Selina holds a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance and Investment and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Selina joined the Board of The Reject Shop in August 2018.

Steven Fisher

Non-Executive Director

Steven has more than 30 years experience in general management positions in the wholesale consumer goods industry and was the former Managing Director of the Voyager Group. Prior to entering the consumer goods industry Mr Fisher was a practicing chartered accountant having qualified with a Bachelor of Accounting degree. Mr Fisher is the current Chairman of The Breville Group and has held the position of Chairman since 2012. Steven joined the Board of The Reject Shop in June 2019.

Zachary Midalia

Non-Executive Director

Zachary has experience working nationally and internationally with some of the most respected investment firms and entities. He has led critical investment decisions across a broad range of sectors in both the public and private markets and been a non-executive director representing shareholder interests on a range of boards. Currently he is the Investment Director of the Melbourne head-quartered Kin Group with responsibility for investments across retail, real estate and consumer businesses. Zac holds a Master of Business Administration with Dean’s Honours from Columbia Business School and a Bachelor of Commerce from University of Sydney. Zac joined the Board of The Reject Shop in June 2019 as a representative of major shareholder, Kin Group.

Jack Hanrahan

Non-Executive Director

Jack has over 30 years of experience across various retail sectors in a variety of senior executive roles. Jack's broad expertise in retail was developed through a range of retailers, including heading up the Retailer Relations section at Westfield. Jack has academic qualifications from the Graduate School of Business at Macquarie University and he has also written a textbook "Retail Strategy Planning & Control". Jack joined the Board of The Reject Shop in December 2018.