locatorEnter your postcode for delivery options | Store Finder


Steven Fisher

Non-Executive Chairman

Steven has more than 30 year's experience in general management positions in the wholesale consumer goods industry and was the former Managing Director of the Voyager Group. Prior to entering the consumer goods industry, Steven was a practising chartered accountant having qualified with a Bachelor of Accounting degree in South Africa.

Steven joined the Board of The Reject Shop in June 2019 and he is also a director of Breville Group Limited and Laybuy Australia Pty Ltd.

David Grant

Non-Executive Director

David is a Chartered Accountant with extensive experience in the accounting profession and the commercial sector. David’s executive career included roles with Goodman Fielder Limited and Iluka Resources Limited.

David is currently a non-executive director of a range of publicly listed entities and is the chairman of the audit and risk committee of two of these entities.

David joined the Board of The Reject Shop in May 2020 and he is also a director of each of Event Hospitality and Entertainment Limited, Retail Food Group Limited and A2B Australia Limited.

Nicholas (Nick) Perkins

Non-Executive Director

Nick is the Managing Director and General Counsel of Kin Group Pty Ltd, which is a substantial shareholder of The Reject Shop. The Kin Group is a diversified, global, long-term focused investor with offices in Melbourne and New York.

Nick has held a variety of roles within the Kin Group, and its subsidiary businesses, for over a period of 17 years, including 10 years as the General Counsel of Pact Group Limited.

Nick joined the Board of The Reject Shop in May 2020.

Margaret Zabel

Non-Executive Director

Margaret is a specialist in customer centered business transformation, brand strategy, innovation, digital communications, customer experience and change leadership.

Margaret has more than 20 years of senior executive experience working across major companies and brands in fast-moving consumer goods, food, technology and communications industries including multinationals, ASX100 companies and not-for-profits.

Margaret’s executive experience includes National Marketing Director for Lion Nathan, Vice President of Marketing for McDonald’s Australia and Chief Executive Officer of Advertising Council Australia (formerly known as The Communications Council).

Margaret is currently a non-executive director of a range of entities including G8 Education Limited (appointed September 2017), Collective Wellness Group (appointed August 2018) and Fairtrade Australia and New Zealand (appointed January 2019).

Margaret joined the Board of The Reject Shop in June 2021.

Mark Ward

Non-Executive Director

Mark is an experienced retailer with more than 40 years of retail experience, including 18 years of senior executive experience at Bunnings and Officeworks.

Mark’s retail career began in 1978 on the shop floor of hardware business McEwans. Mark quickly progressed through store and area management roles.

In 1994, Bunnings acquired the McEwans business. Mark progressed through a number of senior roles during a significant period of Bunnings’ growth, including as General Manager of Operations (2004 to 2007).

In 2007, Mark was appointed Managing Director of Officeworks where he transitioned that business into the Wesfarmers group, developing a strong team that reset the strategy and delivered strong growth for over a decade. In 2019, Mark left Officeworks to move into non-executive roles.

Bunnings approached Mark in 2019 to take up a new role as Chief Operating Officer Commercial, on a contract basis, to be a part of resetting the strategy for accelerated growth, which ended in July 2021 with the successful transition to a long term replacement.

Mark is currently a non-executive director of each of the Richmond Football Club (appointed January 2018) and Bunnings Australia & New Zealand, and continues in a strategic advisor role to Bunnings.

Mark is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mark joined the Board of The Reject Shop in March 2022.